Queen of the Conquered



Queen of the ConqueredAn ambitious young woman with the power to control minds seeks vengeance against the royals who murdered her family, in a Caribbean inspired fantasy world embattled by colonial oppression Sigourney Rose is the only surviving daughter of a noble lineage on the islands of Hans Lollik When she was a child, her family was murdered by the islands colonizers, who have massacred and enslaved generations of her people and now, Sigourney is ready to exact her revenge.When the childless king of the islands declares that he will choose his successor from amongst eligible noble families, Sigourney uses her ability to read and control minds to manipulate her way onto the royal island and into the ranks of the ruling colonizers But when she arrives, prepared to fight for control of all the islands, Sigourney finds herself the target of a dangerous, unknown magic Someone is killing off the ruling families to clear a path to the throne As the bodies pile up and all eyes regard her with suspicion, Sigourney must find allies among her prey and the murderer among her peers lest she become the next victim Queen of the Conquered reckons with the many layers of power and privilege in a lush fantasy world perfect for readers of V E Schwab, Kiersten White, and Marlon James. Download Queen of the Conquered – therehabboutique.co.uk

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Queen of the Conquered book, this is one of the most wanted Kacen Callender author readers around the world.

Download Queen of the Conquered – therehabboutique.co.uk
  • Paperback
  • 400 pages
  • Queen of the Conquered
  • Kacen Callender
  • English
  • 14 September 2017
  • 0316454931

10 thoughts on “Queen of the Conquered

  1. Chelsea Humphrey says:

    I feel like this particular snake is making an appearance on all my highly anticipated SFF novels of 2019, and I m not mad about itMany thanks to the publisher for providing my review copy.

  2. Angelica says:

    At this point, I m just gonna add every book with this snake on the cover It s the exact same snake and all the books sound oh so good

  3. Holly (Holly Hearts Books) says:

    Focus on yourself and your ambitions and soon you ll find that you care not what a single person thinks Personal rating 3.75

  4. AJ says:

    Not only is this a gorgeous but this book is about the colonisation of the Caribbean I am here for any book where colonisers are the villains

  5. Kelsey says:

    ARC received Can t wait to get started on this one November expiry

  6. Allison Thwaites says:

    Big thanks to Paola Crespo at Orbit Books for sending me a free ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review.Earlier this year I said wasn t going to read any slavery books because I am tired of the sufferation Lies, all lies I will read slavery books if they are written like this The colonisers are the villains and I m not being asked to feel sorry for them or try and understand them Yes please.This was such a compelling story, one where I was absorbed right Big thanks to Paola Crespo at Orbit Books for sending me a free ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review.Earlier this year I said wasn t going to read any slavery books because I am tired of the sufferation Lies, all lies I will read slavery books if they are written like this The colonisers are the villains and I m not being asked to feel sorry for them or try and understand them Yes please.This was such a compelling story, one where I was absorbed right from the beginning which I would describe as a good, slow burn This was like historical fiction meets fantasy meets murder mystery When the murder mystery kicked in, I found it damn near impossible to put it down The backstory, the reveal,the author had me right to the end They laid out the plot perfectly I m still marveling at the ending, like damn, it was right there What I LikedJust have to say I am happy there was no sappy love story Amen That s another thing I dislike in slavery books, the unrealistic, sappy love stories No.The worl...

  7. Janday says:

    Cinematic as h ck.I read an early unedited manuscript that I obtained as an employee of Hachette Book Group Full review closer to pub date.

  8. Megan says:

    Wow Where to begin On the off chance you ve read Gideon the Ninth, you ll find this very similar, in that you get a group of nobles gathered in an isolated location who fight to the death to see who will inherit the crown Just replace necromancers with psychics Otherwise, picture Game of Thrones, but everyone s trapped on the Iron Islands and has limited armies.Technically this book is fantasy, as it takes place in an imaginary country, and has magic But really, this book v Wow Where to begin On the off chance you ve read Gideon the Ninth, you ll find this very similar, in that you get a group of nobles gathered in an isolated location who fight to the death to s...

  9. Samm | Sassenach the Book Wizard says:

    oh HELLLLLLLL yas to that cover

  10. Caroline & says:

    DNF the plot drags, the characters are bland and boring, and the world building is so intense i feel like it s all we focus on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *